In this video we demonstrate how you register and factory reset a Google Android handset. Typically you would reset your handset if you intend to decommission, sell or give away your phone. However, you can also reset your handset if you would like a clean start with Android.
Notes: We recommend that you backup all your data to your Google Account before you wipe your handset. Also in order to correctly deregister an Android handset, that device needs to be connected to the internet. Finally make sure you know the Google Account username and password being used by the handset.