In this video we demonstrate how you de-authorise and factory reset a 2023 Apple iPhone. Typically you would reset your handset if you intend to decommission, sell or give away your phone. However, you can also reset your handset if you would like a clean start with iOS.
Notes: We recommend that you backup all your data to your Apple iCloud account before you wipe your handset. Also in order to correctly de-authorise an iPhone handset, the device needs to be connected to the internet. Finally make sure you know the Apple Account username and password being used by the handset.